i still believe.

Hey guys. Here is something I wrote October 9, 2o16. The quote at the end is from this song.

God, thank you for reminding me why I believed You 7 years ago. Thank You for showing me how you’ve been there even when it felt like You were a thousand miles away. Every panic attack, every depressive episode, that first time I hurt myself and thought you weren’t there….. You’ve never left. No matter how many times I walk out of Bible study because I’m hurting too much, not matter how many times I can’t feel You. You’re always there, no matter how I feel. If this relationship was dependent on my feelings, I would be in major trouble. God, I don’t know how I’m going to get through today. But I’m starting to understand that this is Your will, and I still believe in You.”I still believe in Your faithfulness…. Even when I don’t see, I still believe.”

Leave a Reply

